University of Montana Western logo.
Apply Visit More Info

25 UMW students inducted into Kappa Delta Pi

April 27, 2012

Kappa Delta Pi was founded in 1911 by William Chandler Bagley, one of American’s most famous educators. Bagley taught on the Dillon campus in the early years of his career, also serving as the vice president and director of training at Montana State Normal School (now Montana Western). During his tenure, he brought national recognition to the institution’s education program.

The 2012 Kappa Delta Pi inductees are Sarah Baumberger, Lydia Blackshear, Cassie Jo Bonds, Kristen Burrington, Kelley Cobb, Sydnee Crosser, Morgan Davis, Kendra Dreyer, Bailey Ferris, Veronica Fiske, Meghan Flanary, Mariann Fretheim, Chelsea Johnson, Jacob Kelly, Austin Laing, Ashley Moser, Mariah Newell, Nicole Palmer, Chase Redfield, Timothy Sieges, Denise Stevens, Kelby Thomas, Katherine Vaughn, Paige Vinton and Whitney Wallace.

Retiring UMW Associate Professor of Education, Health and Human Performance Roger Norris-Tull addressed the new Kappa Delta Pi inductees. University of Montana Western Librarian and Professor of Library Science Mike Schulz was also honored as the outgoing Mu Phi counselor.