University of Montana Western logo.
Apply Visit More Info

Students make an impression at national convention

April 26, 2011

This was the second appearance at the national convention for both Gerriuh Nay, Montana Western’s student representative for Montana AAPHERD (MT AAPHERD), and Curtis Quigley. Other attending students included Cody Coleman, Andrew Marcure, Rhett Jones, Megan Rose, Michaela Jeffs, Charelle Minor, Alisha Kearsley, Justin Cossey, and Shannen Ross.

The convention took place from March 29 to April 2. All eleven students volunteered to help on the convention’s final day of Saturday April 2, 2011.

Despite their small numbers, the students of Montana Western made an impression on MT AAPHERD executive director Nancy Stock.

“Whenever there was a need to carry equipment, run an errand, stuff a convention bag, the students of Western were there to help,” Stock wrote in a letter to Montana Western Chancellor Richard Storey. “Their willingness to pitch in was appreciated by presenters from all over the country. I heard many compliments about the Western students. I was fortunate to spend time with the students and completely enjoyed myself and feel very positive about the young professionals who will be in the field soon.”