University of Montana Western logo.
Apply Visit More Info

UMW chapter of Kappa Delta Pi inducts 31 members

May 15, 2013

Kappa Delta Pi was founded in 1911 by William Chandler Bagley, one of American’s most famous educators. Bagley taught on the Dillon campus in the early years of his career, also serving as the vice president and director of training at Montana State Normal School (now Montana Western). During his tenure, he brought national recognition to the institution’s education program.

The 2012 Kappa Delta Pi inductees are Desiree Bain, Sierra Bauer, Bailey Brawner, Jordan Bronec, Ashten Colvin, Kristen Cruze, Conor Dwyer, Connor Fuller, Ben Fuson, Rochelle Garrison, Cory Gunderson, Lynnsi Henrichs, Kristen Hirst, Lacie Krier, Mark McCombs, Abby Murray, Shelby Rassley, Stevie-Leigh Sammons, Brenna Saxton, Jennalee Scheeler, Alecia Simms, Maggie Sirucek, Nola Smith-Rodriguez, Julia Spangler, Hannah Sutton, Patrick Trischman, Faith Tash, Kayla Vercolen, Robert Widhalm, Katlin Witschen and Joshua Ziegler.